Parks Board

Agendas & Minutes

View All

The Lafayette Board of Parks and Recreation is the policy-making authority for the Lafayette Parks and Recreation Department and is responsible for approximately 700 acres of parkland within the City of Lafayette. The Board is bipartisan and comprised of four members appointed by the Mayor to serve staggered four-year terms. The Lafayette Parks and Recreation Department and its Board operate under the provision of the "Indiana Parks and Recreation Law" (IC 36-10-3) in accordance with City Ordinance.


  • Matt Metzger, President 
  • Dave Mecklenburg, Vice President
  • Maurie Denney, Secretary
  • Siany Molina, Member

2023 Meetings

Park Board Meetings will be held at the Rush Pavilion in Columbian Park.

Monday, January 9, 4:00PM
Monday, February 13, 4:00PM
Monday, March 20, 4:00PM
Monday, April 17, 4:00PM
Monday, May 15, 4:00PM 
Monday, June 12, 4:00PM 
Monday, June 26, 4:00PM
Monday, July 10, 4:00PM
Monday, July 24, 4:00PM
Monday, August 14, 4:00PM
Monday, August 28, 4:00PM 
Monday, September 18, 4:00PM
Monday, October 16, 4:00PM 
Monday, November 20, 4:00PM
Monday, December 11, 4:00PM